New look website for spring

Well, I’d been thinking of refreshing the website for a while now, as we’ve been subtly changing our Pantry logo over the last year on all our new publicity and labels, and I thought the blog should reflect this new look. However, I was sort of bounced into updating the site suddenly today owing to reading about a necessary update to the software and realising that the ‘theme’ (the design that gives the site its look and feel) I’d been using for the last five years is no longer supported by the webhost and so couldn’t be updated. I expect this is all as clear as mud to most of you – it certainly is to me – but essentially it meant that to keep the website secure, I had to choose a new theme.

I’ve chosen this design because it seems clear and fresh, easy to read and find your way round, works well on PCs, tablets and mobiles, and seems to have most of the features I need to let you know what’s going on at The Pantry. But it’ll be a bit of a learning curve getting to grips with it, so please bear with me while I get it into shape. I hope everything that was on the previous website has carried over into this new one – it seems OK, but if you spot anything you think is missing, please give me a shout.

Author: Hazel at The Pantry

I live in a small Oxfordshire village, and am writing a blog for The Pantry, a community project to provide the village with a place to meet and to buy locally made and sourced products.

Leave a Reply

